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Steps to Becoming Google AdWords Certified!

Steps to Becoming Google AdWords Certified!




So you want to get yourself certified and improve your knowledge of the ever changing and powerful Google AdWords marketing platform . Final Web Design wants to help you achive your AdWords marketing certificate . Follow these steps and you will be on your way to being AdWords Certified in no time. 1) Sign up for a Google Partners Account Google AdWords is a powerful advertising outlet that is allowing business to reach consumers through digital outlets such as internet search, video, phones and more. Visit Google and sign up for their google partners program at https://www.google.com/partners/ . Once you have created an account you will be able to use this new account to access the AdWords study materials and AdWords exams. 2) Review the Study Materials There are numerous study materials provided by Google themselves. Review the provided study guides and study videos to gain a better understanding of the AdWords system and its powerful uses. 3) Take the Certification Exams Once you feel that you are know the materials and are comfortable with your way around the AdWords system you should proceed to the exams. In total there are 6 AdWords Exams the fundamental exam is the only exam of the 6 that is required to be passed with a score of 80% or higher. The remaining 5 exams are broken into specialization fields including: search, display, mobile, video and shopping. Take all exams to specialize in all areas of the Google AdWords platform. 4) Practi...
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Building out Professional Google AdWords Campaigns

Building out Professional Google AdWords Campaigns


Have you experimented with the Google AdWords advertising system? Have you struggled to gain results or measure the results of your advertising campaigns? Below are some simple tips and techniques to help you build out a professional Google AdWords campaign. Campaign Structure: Building out a professional Google AdWords campaign starts with the organization of your campaigns. Organizing your AdWords account in a clean and manageable layout is vital to a campaigns success. Not only does structure make setting up and managing your campaigns easier, it also allows you to easily grow and edit your campaigns. Start with broad keyword themes at your campaign level and then break them down into your services and/or products at your Ad Group level. Establishing your campaigns with good structure will save your time and energy as you continue to grow and build-out your AdWords campaigns Account -> Campaigns -> Ad Groups -> Keywords / Ads Ad Text AdWords ad text need a clear call to action and relevant message. Make sure that your business is utilizing the small ad space that is available with a strong message and relevant use of keywords. Using relevant text within your ads will improve your 'quality score' which will increase your positioning and lower your average cost-per-click . An important strategy is to use the search keyword within the ad text, this will highlight the keyword and make the ad more prominent. Keywords: Find the ri...
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Google Adwords For Video

Google Adwords For Video
Google has just announced major changes in their AdWords platform that, for the first time, offers the power of paid search advertising of video content for small companies. The changes mean that, up until now, smaller businesses were unable to compete with the more substantial ad budgets afforded to larger corporations. This new tool levels the playing field for small to medium size businesses that can now economically  harness the power of paid advertising for video content. The change offers the bidding model long employed by major advertisers to less well-healed companies in terms of greater availability, better affordability and effective measurability. The result is that video advertisers’ ad campaigns can use targeted demographics to reach ten times more users through YouTube. The biggest advantage is similar to AdWords where the advertiser only pays per click regardless of the ad’s frequency, Ad Words for Video only charges for click-trough’s on the video. Furthermore, there is no charge for only partially viewed videos. Only completely viewed videos count as a click through. The new video format encompasses four kinds of TrueView formats: In-stream, In-search, In-state and In-display. These options let you decide whether your video will appear as a preliminary to other videos, in search results, earning at the end of another video or in a related video section. All that is required to start putting your YouTube videos on the map is a YouTube account. This c...
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Google Adwords Marketing - Increase Targeted Traffic and Sales

Google Adwords Marketing - Increase Targeted Traffic and Sales
If you’ve found yourself lacking in traffic from Google, you’ll probably run a few quick searches to find that your new site doesn’t rank for many high volume keywords. Unfortunately, because of your site’s age, as well as competitor sites trying to rank for the same keyword, getting your rankings up is going to be a bit of a task when it comes to organic traffic. When you need to rank, and it becomes financially sensible for you to rank for certain keywords, Google Adwords Marketing is going to be your  saving grace. Google Adwords Marketing , or CPC (Cost Per Click) paid search is the act of paying to have your website show up for specific keyword searches that users execute in Google. This bid-based program allows you to only bid on a certain amount of money  per click, which gives you control of your marketing funds. Do realize, however, that the less you bid on a specific keyword, the less likely you are to rank for anything. The first step in any Google Adwords Marketing is to go into the program quite aggressively, using a majority of your monthly marketing dollars in your first month to really discover just how effective certain keywords are in driving revenue for you. After about 3 weeks of good spend, take a look at your program and you’ll find that you can make cuts that will reduce your spend significantly. When measurable, you’ll also find that certain keywords drive a good amount of revenue, which is where you want to focus your marketing dollars a lit...
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6 Adword techniques that make you stand out amongst the crowd.

6 Adword techniques that make you stand out amongst the crowd.
Google AdWords can be a great service to offer your business more exposer, traffic and ultimately sales through your website. The tip below will help you get an advantage and the most out of your next AdWords campaign. List the Benefit and Feature Line 1 – Benefit A Benefit plays with the users emotion Line 2 – Feature Something specific about what you are offering. Negative Sales Pitch Using Scare tactics on the user Uses reverse psychology to make people click Sets you up as the good guys in the marketplace Don’t buy another (keyword) until you read this free report. Don’t get scammed buying a (product). Hype Selling Make it sound too good to be true Focus on two of your best benefits Make it sound fast, easy, or cheap Be vague about your product Emphasize on one point the most. Ask a Question Ask the user a question and get them to think about it. Makes people think you understand them Looking for ______? Want to ________? Need to _________? Ask the question in the headline. The storyteller Start a Story without an ending Peaks peoples interest in you. Builds rapport with the person Works best for industries targeted towards women Controversial Say something controversial about the industry or competitors. Makes people change there thinking Use something current in the media Say that the product or service Does not work Causes problems Is not the best in the market How To Pay Less, But Rank Higher   Price * CTR = Rate Person A = 0.20 *1% CTR =  20 ...
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